Organisers 2018-05-16T11:45:26+00:00
Partners ❯
Organisers ❯


The ECOMM 2018 conference is organized by the Municipality of Uppsala, Uppsala County Council and is supported by the University of Uppsala. In Uppsala, there is a unique link between academia and industry which intersects the university with companies in creative and knowledge-intensive industries such as life science, clean tech and smart information- and communication technology.

The Municipality of Uppsala/Uppsala kommun

Uppsala is one of Sweden’s leading regions when it comes to growth. Given the current population growth rate, Uppsala is in need of 2500-3500 new residents per year over the next 15 years. Together with Stockholm, Uppsala is the country’s largest labour market region. At the same time, Uppsala is Sweden’s largest rural municipality with an extensive need to facilitate and enhance sustainable transport within the countryside and to and from the larger cities.

Uppsala implements MM measures when developing new district areas as well as in existing environments. Collaboration with companies and the two universities is a keyword for the municipality´s MM work.

Uppsala County Council/Region Uppsala

The Uppsala County Council is responsible for the regional development in the county. The mission comes from the Parliament and the Government and is in dialogue and cooperation with other actors. The County Council is working to create an inclusive region that is growing sustainably. They are responsible for preparing and deciding on the regional traffic management programme, in which the goals of the region´s public transport is described. They are also responsible for ensuring that the public transport meets these goals. To facilitate that, the Public Transit Department in Uppsala is a part of the County Council.


EPOMM, the European Platform on Mobility Management, was founded by a number of committed member states. EPOMM’s aim is to function as the knowledge hub for MM and to disseminate the concept of MM, in order for mobility management to become integrated in the Sustainable Urban Mobility Plans (SUMPs), as well as in national and European mobility strategies. EPOMM works in various ways to fulfil this aim, with everything from developing tools used to develop and evaluate MM measures to raising awareness and exchanging knowledge.

Local Programme Committee

Saga Hävermark – Uppsala kommun (The Municipality of Uppsala)
Gunilla Englund – Uppsala kommun (The Municipality of Uppsala)
Ingrid Lembke von Schéele – Uppsala kommun (The Municipality of Uppsala)
Mario Rivera – Uppsala kommun (The Municipality of Uppsala)
Tobias Malmgren – Uppsala kommun (The Municipality of Uppsala)
Lasse Andersson – Uppsala kommun (The Municipality of Uppsala)
Louise Åhman – Uppsala kommun (The Municipality of Uppsala)
Cecilia Carlqvist – Region Uppsala (Uppsala County Council)
Josefin Årevall – Region Uppsala (Uppsala County Council)
Johan Collby – Region Uppsala (Uppsala County Council)
Karolina Kjellberg – Uppsala Universitet (University of Uppsala)


Robert Thaler – President
Austrian Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management

Odette van de Riet – Vice President
Dutch Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment

Sofie Walschap
 – Treasurer
Gewestelijke Overheidsdienst Brussel

Tytti Viinnikainen
 – Secretary
Liikennevirasto Finland

Conference news